Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue
Aerial photo of campus

Faculty Innovators

The TLI Faculty Innovators Program provides opportunities for University of Tennessee, Knoxville faculty members to share their knowledge and expertise as teachers by working with TLI staff to create new tools that expand and enrich TLI’s existing resources and programming. The program is open to all full-time tenure-track and non-tenure-track faculty at the university.

We would like to thank the following faculty for serving as the Spring 2019 Faculty Innovators. Their workshop and resource contribution areas are listed next to represented departments:

Ryan Windeknecht
Department of Philosophy | Experiential Learning Initiative (Game-Based Learning)

Richard Bennett
Civil & Environmental Engineering | Large Classroom Teaching

Rachel McCord
Civil & Environmental Engineering | Large Classroom Teaching

Sarah Harper
Department of Philosophy | Service-Learning Initiative

Marina Maccari-Clayton
Department of History | Experiential Learning Initiative (Role-Playing)

Stefanie Benjamin
Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management | Inclusive Teaching Initiative

Caroline Wienhold
Department of Biological Sciences | Inclusive Teaching Initiative