Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Scholarly Teaching Advisory Network

This group will help guide TLI support for UT faculty members who want to conduct research on their teaching activities, and it will also support the process of incorporating grant-funded research into courses and curricula, in collaboration with the Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development, among other units. Dr. Chris Kilgore (, TLI’s Associate Director for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, is organizing and leading this group. The following faculty and staff members have been nominated to represent their units, and we are also engaged in ongoing recruitment efforts, so additional group members will be added soon.

Rachel Fleming-May, Associate Professor, School of Information Sciences, College of Communication and Information Michael Higdon, Professor and Associate Dean, College of Law
Felicia Dean, Assistant Professor, School of Interior Architecture, College of Architecture + Design
Caroline Wienhold, Senior Lecturer, Division of Biology, College of Arts & Sciences Genevieve Bussieres, Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine
Jedediah Blanton, Assistant Professor, Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sport Studies, College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences Lisa Muller, Professor and Assistant Head, School of Natural Resources, Herbert College of Agriculture
Qi Sun, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy Studies, College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences Betsy Chesnutt, Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals, Tickle College of Engineering
Susan Hébert, Director of Simulation/Clinical Faculty, College of Nursing Grace Therrell, Student Success Librarian for Online Pedagogy, UTK Libraries
Allison Buzard, Associate Professor of Practice & Director, MSSW Program Nashville, College of Social Work Jayne Dadmun, Manager, Research Development, Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development

Kate McClernon-Chaffin, Professor of Practice and Assistant Dean, College of Social Work
Misty Bailey, Assistant Professor of Practice & Curriculum and Assessment Coordinator, Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine
Amber Giffin, Faculty Consultant, Teaching & Learning Innovation

Thursday, Sept. 19, 2024 TBD TBD
Monday, Nov. 7, 2024 TBD TBD