Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Spring 2020 Events & Workshops

Teaching & Learning Innovation offers several workshops and events throughout the academic year to provide educational opportunities for faculty, instructional staff and graduate students, as well as networking and appreciation events for these UT populations. Check out our Spring 2020 programming offerings below. If you have any questions regarding TLI programming, email us at tli@utk.edu.

How to Teach Online: Certification Seminar for Graduate Students

Wednesday, Jan. 22 | 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Greve Hall, 629


Getting Started Teaching Online

Tuesday, Jan. 28 | 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. via Zoom


How to Teach Online: Certification Seminar for Graduate Students

Wednesday, Jan. 29 | 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Greve Hall, 629

Faculty Appreciation Luncheon

Tuesday, Feb. 4 | 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Student Union, Ballroom 272A


How to Teach Online: Certification Seminar for Graduate Students

Wednesday, Feb. 5 | 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Greve Hall, 629


Best Practices in Online Teaching & Learning

Wednesday, Feb. 12 | 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. via Zoom


Large Classroom Assessments

Wednesday, Feb. 12 | 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Student Union, 262A


Vol Core Lunch-N-Learn: Effective Communication

Friday, Feb. 14 | 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 pm.

Student Union, 270


Teaching Presentation Tuesday

Tuesday, Feb. 18 | 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Greve Hall, 629


Diversi-Tea: Facilitating Difficult Dialogues

Wednesday, Feb. 19 | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Hodges Library, 605


Getting Started Teaching Online

Thursday, Feb. 20 | 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. via Zoom


Vol Core Lunch-N-Learn: Engaged Inquiries

Tuesday, Feb. 25 | 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Student Union, 262 A/B


How to Teach Online: Certification Seminar for Graduate Students

Wednesday, Feb. 26 | 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Greve Hall, 629


Facilitating Collaboration in Experiential Learning

Thursday, March 5 | 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Student Union, 362C


Teaching Presentation Tuesday

Tuesday, March 10 | 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Greve Hall, 629


Vol Core Lunch-N-Learn: Engaged Inquiries

Friday, March 13 | 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Student Union, 262 A/B


Diversi-Tea: Supporting Non-Traditional Students

Thursday, March 26 | 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Hodges Library, 605


Tips for Teaching Non-Traditional Students Online

Friday, March 27 | 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. via Zoom


Innovative Teaching & Learning Conference 2020

Monday, March 31 | 9 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Student Union

Wellness Workshop

Wednesday, April 1 | 2 – 3:30 p.m.

Student Union, 262A


Trauma Responsive Teaching

Thursday, April 9 | 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Student Union, 260


Best Practices in Online Teaching & Learning

Monday, April 13 | 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. via Zoom


Teaching Presentation Tuesday

Tuesday, April 14 | 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Greve Hall, 629


Lifelong Learning in the Classroom

Thursday, April 16 | 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Dunford Hall, 129


Tips for Teaching Non-Traditional Students Online

Tuesday, April 21 | 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. via Zoom