Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Our Team


Staff

Picture of Matthew Theriot


Matthew Theriot
Associate Provost for Faculty Development & Strategic Initiatives
mtheriot@utk.edu

Chris LavanChris Lavan
Assistant Provost for Experiential Learning & Teaching Innovation
clavan@utk.edu
(865) 974-3867

Jennifer GramlingJennifer Gramling
Director of Online Programs
jgramlin@utk.edu
(865) 974-0655

Picture of Ginny Garner, TLI business managerVirginia (Ginny) Garner
Business Manager
gin.garner@utk.edu

 

This is a head shot of Ferlin McGaskey, director of faculty developmentFerlin McGaskey
Director of Faculty Development
fmcgaske@utk.edu
(865) 974-3931

This is a picture of John Walker, QEP assessment coordinatorJohn Walker
TLI Research & Assessment Coordinator
jwalk141@utk.edu
(865) 974-8861

Igor Akpovo headshotIgor Akpovo
Faculty Consultant for Innovative Teaching
cakpovo@utk.edu
(865) 974-9553

Photo of Alyssa Garbien

Alyssa Garbien
ASCEND Program Coordinator
agarbien@utk.edu
(865) 974-9273


Headshot of Chris Kilgore

Chris Kilgore
Special Programs Coordinator
ckilgor4@utk.edu
(865) 974-9936

Photo of Alissa Sommerfeldt, TLI communications coordinatorAlissa Sommerfeldt
TLI Communications Specialist
asommerf@utk.edu
(865) 974-6408

Photo of Jenn Edwards

Jenn Edwards
TLI Administrative Specialist
jenne@utk.edu
(865) 974-9782

Photo of Kellie Flynn, administrative specialistKellie Flynn
Administrative Specialist for Online Programs
kflynn12@utk.edu
(865) 974-9574


Photo of Wes Romeiser Wes Romeiser
Administrative Specialist for Experiential Learning & Teaching Innovation
wromeise@utk.edu
(865) 974-3807



Graduate Research Assistants

Photo of Jessica Brown, GRAJessica Brown
GRA – TLI Videographer

Photo of Amber Giffin, GRAAmber Giffin
Graduate Research Assistant